Stuff to Know

Start of play-offs in each DJHL Division depends on when all regular season games (including rescheduled games) have been played. Each divisional play-off season starts the week after regular season is over. Peewee A & Bantam A play 25 regular season games; all other divisions play 24 games. Sportscraft will once again be sponsoring the popular Three Stars of the Week for the full seven weeks of the Scotiabank DJHL play-off season. Team Staffs in all six divisions can nominate a player for their performance by Sunday night for the week ending that day. A short paragraph on why they are nominated plus photo has to be forwarded to Winners will receive gift certificates compliments of Sportscraft. Play-off brackets for all six DJHL divisions are posted on our League Info page under Documents. Rule 13 in the DJHL Governance document covers Play-off seeding. It is important to understand that a team’s seed does not change as the play-offs progress. Playoff seeding will be based upon the final standings at the end of the regular season. Ties for seeding purposes will be decided by the following: 1. Record against each other, 2. If still tied, most overall wins in regular season, 3. If still tied, goals for and against percentage in games involving the tied teams as per HNL tie breaking rules, and 4. If still tied, lowest penalty minutes in games involving the tied teams. Each championship team will receive a banner compliments of our title sponsor, Scotiabank. The schedule for the Combined Peewee A-Bantam A Provincials being played at Paradise Double Ice Complex from April 22-24 will be posted once the Final HNL Grading Report is released. The Tournament section of will be used for this tournament. All 32 games in this "Double at the Double" will start at different times. The Annual Novice Tournament hosted by Avalon Celtics Minor Hockey Association will run from March 28-31 and feature 10 teams. Steve Power is the contact for this event.